Neighbor Lust

Beth came over last Wednesday and hung out. She’s pretty cool. Wonder if Molly saw? Beth called earlier and we spoke for a bit. We’re going to the Timberwolves game on Tuesday. I don’t know if this will go or progress into anything. I don’t know I want it to. I don’t know if I want to be lying in bed with Beth and thinking about the girl on the other side of my living room wall. I don’t know if I could do that to Beth. She could be a good, cool friend – the companionship is nice too.

Tonight on the phone, Beth said she couldn’t figure me out. She asked me what my “deal” was. Jeanine called me an “enigma” too. I cast -off this aura of mystery and I don’t even mean to. The last thing I want to happen is to be constantly wishing I was with Molly when I’m with Beth. I couldn’t handle that.

And last night, Molly came home with a guy. I find it hard to believe that it was a b/f, though. He was really tall and awkward looking. They came back around 6pm, so I don’t know. But tonight she came home alone around 9pm. Speaking of hard to figure out. She stays home the past three Friday nights, I’ve never seen her come home with someone ’til last night, and she comes home alone tonight.

Molly used to come over and talked but stopped. I think about Molly too much. I can’t figure out why she completely stopped being nice and flirting with me. Is she too shy? I don’t know. I’m going to pursue her starting this week. More on that later.

Leave a Reply

