It’s Coming

Valentine’s Day is approaching. I can’t believe what I did last V-Day. The Molly disaster. It always backfires when you make your interest known. So this V-Day I’ll be doing the exact same thing as last year…sitting alone and pining over someone I can’t have. You think after all this time God would let a relationship work out for me.

I feel so juvenile when I think about all my married friends, and I sit dateless weekend after weekend. I can’t even afford a haircut now. And I sit here and analyze someone I have a crush on. I shouldn’t have to analyze crushes at my age. I should be in a relationship. I should be married. No, I don’t want marriage yet. I’ll be sitting here on V-Day and wonder what Melissa is doing.

She’s smiled at me. There’s a girl I can’t get out of my head. And I hate the boredom that occupies my life now. I hate non-productivity.

Leave a Reply

